Call Us Today!
(770) 383-9982

Proudly serving Cartersville, GA and the surrounding area Since 2005

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.86

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 05/31/2018 | Author: Walter L., Kennesaw, GA

Comments: Very Happy with the repair!

Review Date: 03/27/2018 | Author: Tara P., Cartersville, GA

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 11/08/2017 | Author: Sheldon R., Canton, GA

Comments: Dan arrived on time as promised. He methodically performed the tasks required and cleaned up the work area.

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Karen G., Dallas, GA

Comments: I needed to have an accoustic ceiling installed. I received a fast response, a professional, accurate assessment of the problem , and quick turn around. Couple that with pleasant, courteous interaction, fair pricing, and great looking results, and I have to give this company a ringing endorsement. I will definitely use them again, and I recommend them wholeheartedly for all your handyman needs :-)

Review Date: 03/23/2017 | Author: Carolyn P., Cartersville, GA

Comments: Had several jobs for them to complete, and they all look great!

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Laura M., White, GA

Comments: Work in the basement still ongoing but well done. Clearing out the contents is hard and time consuming but they work on.

Review Date: 12/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Woodstock, GA

Comments: Vanessaw

Review Date: 07/06/2016 | Author: Deborah R., Woodstock, GA

Comments: Great guy and honest with his quotes and work.

Review Date: 06/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Dallas, GA

Comments: Dan was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. We would definitely hire him again for other projects.

Review Date: 04/26/2016 | Author: Grady R., Snellville, GA

Comments: Dan does superb work, on time, for a reasonable price. I highly recommend that you call him if you need work done on your home.

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: Edward B., Kennesaw, GA

Comments: On time, great quality, good price.

Review Date: 02/18/2016 | Author: Pat G., Acworth, GA

Comments: Excellent service given

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Canton, GA

Comments: Very responsive

Review Date: 02/04/2016 | Author: Joyce L., Cartersville, GA

Comments: Very pleasant attitude, was on time and went right to work. Was very pleased with end result. He installed a shower door on a new construction home and did an excellent job. Would definitely hire him again for other projects.

Review Date: 01/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Acworth, GA

Comments: He was prompt, courteous and professional.

Review Date: 12/19/2015 | Author: Jim T., Acworth, GA

Comments: they arrived at the time they said. My wife and I are very pleased with the finished results

Review Date: 11/05/2015 | Author: Marie H., Rome, GA

Comments: Very nice person

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Valerie K., Kennesaw, GA

Comments: Excellent job.

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: Mark C., Cartersville, GA

Comments: Great guy

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: Tina G., Cartersville, GA

Comments: Always excellent work, Goes above and beyond. Highly recommend them for any and all jobs

Review Date: 04/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Acworth, GA

Comments: Came in and did his job. Nice guy.

Review Date: 11/29/2014 | Author: Kathie W., Kennesaw, GA

Comments: Arrived on time. Completed the work promptly. Did a good job with the installation.

Review Date: 09/11/2014 | Author: Wilton T., Adairsville, GA

Comments: They arrived exactly at the time they said they would, promptly repaired the door, cleaned up behind themselves and were on there way.

Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Acworth, GA

Comments: Does great work!

Review Date: 08/06/2014 | Author: Lou T., Canton, GA

Comments: This was one of the best experiences I had with a handyman/Contractor. Very honest and professional!

Review Date: 07/04/2014 | Author: Revonda H., Kennesaw, GA

Comments: Installed TV over fireplace. The price was very reasonable and he did an excellent job! Would definately hire him again for other projects.

Review Date: 06/25/2014 | Author: Kim D., Acworth, GA

Comments: When Dan called and said he was coming, he always came and always on time. He put in 17 new window screens, that he had to build. They all fit great and look very nice. A job well done.

Review Date: 06/07/2014 | Author: Richard L., Acworth, GA

Comments: they arrived on time and did the repair to my deck in a timely manner were friendly and professional, the pricing was reasonable and they cleaned up when finished. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 11/18/2013 | Author: Grant T., Calhoun, GA

Comments: They were friendly, and professional. The work they did on our flooring was great and we couldn't have been more pleased. All the work they did at a great price. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 10/21/2013 | Author: Sue T., Acworth, GA

Comments: He did a very good job, his pricing was reasonable. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 10/04/2013 | Author: Joan G., Cartersville, GA

Comments: The company owner, and help were outstanding, prompt, and went out of his way to please, and accomplish the work we requested in a very timely manner. We would definitely would hire him again for work at our home.

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Jim P., Adairsville, GA

Comments: Dan was on time and did the job exactly as we asked. We feel very fortunate to have found someone with the same work ethic and attention to detail as we have about home improvement projects. We would definitely recommend him and hire him for additional jobs.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Paul S., Kennesaw, GA

Comments: Timely and Friendly. A real pro!

Review Date: 06/06/2013 | Author: Matt J., Acworth, GA

Comments: Dan (the owner) is polite, professional and an easy man to deal with.

Review Date: 04/27/2013 | Author: Cherril G., Calhoun, GA

Comments: very nice man, extremely reasonably priced, good efficient work

Review Date: 03/03/2013 | Author: Vince H., Cartersville, GA

Comments: Technician was well prepared and did a very good job

Review Date: 01/12/2013 | Author: Paul B., Acworth, GA

Comments: Arrived on time for appointment, had job completed in under 30 minutes. I was very pleased with the service.

Review Date: 12/11/2012 | Author: Edward L., Acworth, GA

Comments: Dan was great while he was here i threw a couple of other project his way and everything looks great and he worked very hard to make sure i was pleased.. i would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 12/06/2012 | Author: Nancy D., Cartersville, GA

Comments: Dan was very conscientious in his work. He installed the back splash tile in our kitchen and the job done was beautiful. He was a pleasant person to be around and I would recommend him to everyone.

Review Date: 12/03/2012 | Author: Mark C., Acworth, GA

Comments: VERY DIFFICULT JOB DAN PREFORMED WELL ALL FIXED, VERY REASONABLE

Review Date: 06/25/2012 | Author: Harminder S., Acworth, GA

Comments: Mr. Dan is too good in his work, Good workmanship,dedicated and Hard working. I will try to get my pending plans executed at an early date, I have got a person I was looking for. I wish him good health.

Review Date: 06/13/2012 | Author: Tina G., Cartersville, GA

Comments: It was wonderful, he went above and beyond what i had asked him to do. I am very happy with the work and would call him anytime and recommend him to everyone

Review Date: 06/12/2012 | Author: Joyce B., Kennesaw, GA

Comments: My experience with D & S Building Service, LLC was excellent, and I would recommend him to others, and certainly use him for future jobs. Thanks

Review Date: 05/23/2012 | Author: Thom R., Kennesaw, GA

Comments: Very punctual and did quality wok.

Review Date: 05/01/2012 | Author: Andrea B., Kennesaw, GA

Comments: Dan was great and o n time!

Review Date: 04/29/2012 | Author: Steve P., Adairsville, GA

Comments: I was pleased with the work.

Review Date: 03/29/2012 | Author: Valerie D., Adairsville, GA

Comments: Good Job.

Review Date: 03/23/2012 | Author: Ted H., Cartersville, GA

Comments: Contractor presented a professional approach. Excellent punctuality and appearanc.e. I will call this contractor next time I need any home repairs and will recommend him to my friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 03/18/2012 | Author: Ned C., Cartersville, GA

Comments: I really enjoyed working with D&S Building Services, and I look forward to doing business with D&S again.

Review Date: 07/28/2011 | Author: Don R., ,

Comments: N/A